ASK A QUESTION
ASK A QUESTION
×
Equipment Management
Equipment Management

Condition Monitoring (CBM)

Technical condition control.

The trend of recent years is the transition of modern industries from reactive methods of troubleshooting to predictive maintenance.
This approach has already proven its effectiveness in preventing emergencies and saving on repairs. But what if we consider predictive maintenance not as a cost-cutting strategy, but as a tool for obtaining additional resources?

By equipping the company’s service department with modern means of data monitoring and analysis, you can increase staff productivity. And the released resources are easy to redirect to the implementation of promising ideas.

From 2020 to 2025, the Industry 4.0 tool market will grow at least threefold, to $ 12 billion. To understand why this trend is growing, you need to start with big data. This term refers to large sets of information gathered from various sources. They are so complex and voluminous that they do not fit in any Excel spreadsheet. Systems like SmartEAM read and analyze hundreds of indicators for each unit, look at their dynamics and compare it with the life cycle of the asset. You can imagine how many variables and metrics even a one-day record will contain.

In terms of profits, big data is the ability to find a value needle in a stack of information: a blind spot, a future malfunction, or a space for development. From the point of view of maintenance, the main problem is that these data sets were stored and analyzed independently of each other: in different programs and departments. Now, with artificial intelligence (AI) algorithms, we can analyze and see the full picture of the operation of the equipment on real, accurate and timely indicators.

The big data finds its logical continuation in the Internet of Things (IIoT). This is called a network of “things” (sensors, electronics, routers and controllers), in which devices collect and exchange data. In traditional maintenance there is already a similar approach: pressure, flow or temperature sensors on the units. But here’s the trouble: in enterprises, these sensors often work only within their protocols, ie information can be seen only on the display of the device.

With Industry 4.0, the Internet of Things integrates all sensors into one big-data network. They can be analyzed and get a solid basis for decision-making. Another nice fact: the price of IIoT sensors has been falling steadily since 2004.

Okay, with the collection, structuring and analysis of data on the operation of the equipment sorted out. But we don’t need good graphs and spreadsheets, we need specific business tasks. How to be?

It’s time to get acquainted with the predictive methods (Predictive Maintenance) Industry 4.0, which turn analytics into forecasts. Predictive techniques, with their complex heuristics and algorithms, predict “surprises” in the operation of equipment. For example, if the vibration of the unit’s bearings is higher than the permissible norm, the system will notify you in advance of an imminent accident. Workers will be able to fix the problem at a convenient pace, instead of running headlong into another breakdown, which flies the company into a penny.

We are planning an effective maintenance with Industry 4.0

As you can see, there are enough tools to improve the reliability of equipment and reduce maintenance costs. Today’s technologies are more powerful, clearer and cheaper than any of its predecessors, especially stationary posts for reading.

Implementing Industry 4.0 approaches does not require a complex IT infrastructure, capital investment or a whole staff of experts “on board”. For example, the SmartEAM product is available as a cloud solution – you pay only for the required computing power, not “iron”, wires and space for servers.

You don’t have to implement everything at once: talk to experts, evaluate priority areas, implement modular solutions and wait for quick results. The money you save in the first year (as Interpipe did), you can gradually invest in new solutions.

Therefore, maintenance with Industry 4.0 tools and SmartEAM system is:

  • increasing the reliability of assets;
  • faster and better debugging;
  • high efficiency of equipment use;
  • prevention of accidents, downtime and necessary readjustments;
  • integral and transparent control of defects;
  • reducing the burden on repairmen thanks to the IT system;
  • access to any information from any device from anywhere on Earth.
функциональные возможности системы
функциональные возможности системы

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС
×
УПРАВЛЕНИЕ ОБОРУДОВАНИЕМ
УПРАВЛЕНИЕ ОБОРУДОВАНИЕМ

Контроль состояния (CBM)

Контроль технического состояния.

Тренд последних лет - переход современных производств от реактивных методов борьбы с неисправностями в предиктивного обслуживания.
Такой подход уже доказал свою эффективность в предотвращении внештатным ситуациям и экономии на ремонтах. Но что, если рассмотреть предиктивный обслуживания не как стратегию снижения затрат, а как инструмент получения дополнительных ресурсов?

Обеспечив сервисную службу компании современными средствами мониторинга и анализа данных, можно повысить производительность персонала. А высвободившиеся ресурсы легко перенаправить на реализацию перспективных идей.

С 2020 по 2025 год рынок обслуживания агрегатов инструментами Industry 4.0 вырастет минимум втрое, до $ 12 млрд. Чтобы понять, почему растет этот тренд, нужно начать с больших данных (Big Data). Этим термином называют большие наборы информации, собранные из разных источников. Они настолько сложны и объемны, что не поместятся в одну Excel-таблицу. Системы вроде SmartEAM считывают и анализируют сотни показателей по каждому агрегатом, смотрят на их динамику и сопоставляют ее с жизненным циклом актива. Можете представить, сколько переменных и показателей будет содержать даже однодневный запись.

С точки зрения прибыли большие данные — возможность в стоге информации найти иголку ценности: слепую зону, будущую неисправность или пространство для развития. С точки зрения ТОиР, основная проблема в том, что эти наборы данных хранились и анализировались независимо друг от друга: в разных программах и отделах. Теперь, с алгоритмами искусственного интеллекта (AI), мы можем анализировать и видеть полную картину работы оборудования на реальных, точно и вовремя снятых показателях.

Свое логическое продолжение большие данные находят в интернете вещей (IIoT). Так называют сеть «вещей» (датчиков, электроники, роутеров и контроллеров), в которой приборы собирают и обмениваются данными. В традиционном ТОиР уже существует похожий подход: датчики давления, расхода или температуры на агрегатах. Но вот беда: на предприятиях эти датчики часто работают только внутри своих протоколов, то есть информацию можно увидеть только на дисплее прибора.

Благодаря Industry 4.0 интернет вещей объединяет все датчики в одну сеть, которая генерирует большие данные. Их можно проанализировать и получить надежные основания для принятия решений. Еще один приятный факт: цена на IIoT-датчики постоянно падает, начиная с 2004 года.

Окей, со сбором, структуризацией и аналитикой данных с работы оборудования разобрались. Но нам нужны не красивые графики и таблицы, а решение конкретных бизнес-задач. Как быть?

Пришло время познакомиться с предсказанием методикам (Predictive Maintenance) Industry 4.0, которые превращают аналитику на прогнозы. Предиктивного методики, с их сложными эвристиками и алгоритмами, прогнозируют «сюрпризы» в работе оборудования. Например, если вибрация подшипников агрегата выше допустимой нормы, система заранее оповестит вас о скорой аварию. Рабочие смогут в удобном темпе исправить проблему, а не бежать сломя голову на очередную поломку, которая влетает компании в копеечку.

Планируем эффективный ТОиР с Industry 4.0

Как видим, существует достаточно инструментов для улучшения надежности оборудования и сокращения расходов на его обслуживание. Сегодняшние технологии мощные, понятнее и дешевле любого своего предшественника, особенно стационарные посты для снятия показателей.

Внедрение подходов Industry 4.0 не требует сложной ИТ-инфраструктуры, капитальных инвестиций или целого штата экспертов «на борту». Например, продукт SmartEAM доступен как облачное решение — вы платите только за нужные вычислительные мощности, а не «железо», провода и место под серверы.

Необязательно внедрять все за раз: пообщайтесь с экспертами, оцените приоритетные зоны, внедрит модульные решения и дождитесь быстрых результатов. Средства, которые вы сэкономите уже в первый год (как это сделал «Интерпайп»), сможете постепенно инвестировать в новые решения.

Итак, ТОиР с инструментами Industry 4.0 и системой SmartEAM — это:

  • рост надежности активов;
  • быстрее и качественнее отладки;
  • высокий коэффициент использования оборудования;
  • предупреждения аварий, простоев и необходимых переналадок;
  • целостный и прозрачный контроль дефектов;
  • снижение нагрузки на ремонтников благодаря ИТ-системе;
  • доступ к любой информации с любого устройства из любой точки Земли.
обслуживание по состоянию